Thursday, August 07, 2008

August 5th Primary Results

We are delighted to announce the elections of Jan Clinite for Committeewoman and Gregg Christian for Committeeman of the 15th Ward. They earned 61% of the vote.

All but two of our endorsed candidates won their contests. Congratulations to all who prevailed!

Democratic candidate for US Representative, District 3 - Russ Carnahan: RE-ELECTED
Democratic candidate for Governor - Jay Nixon: ELECTED
Democratic candidate for Lieutenant Governor - Sam Page: ELECTED
Democratic candidate for Secretary of State - Robin Carnahan: RE-ELECTED
Democratic candidate for State Treasurer - Clint Zweifel: ELECTED
Democratic candidate for Attorney General - Jeff Harris: Defeated*
State Representative, District 67 – Mike Colona: ELECTED
State Representative, District 59 - Jeanette Mott Oxford: RE-ELECTED
State Senator, District 5 - Rodney Hubbard: Defeated by Robin Wright-Jones
Circuit Attorney - Jennifer Joyce: RE-ELECTED
Public Administrator - Gerard Nester: RE-ELECTED
Sheriff - James Murphy: RE-ELECTED
City Treasurer - Larry Williams: RE-ELECTED

*by Chris Koster; Margaret Donnelly has not conceded, however, and says she may request a recount.

No comments: