Friday, November 05, 2021

Congratulations to our 2021/2022 Officers!

At the October 2021 on-line/virtual election, the following were elected as officers of the 15th Ward Democrats:

    President: Meg Burcke
    Vice-President: vacant
    Treasurer: Debi Pratt
    Recording Secretary: Sarah Felts
    Corresponding Secretary: vacant

Their terms will last thru October 2022. Thank you to these folks for stepping up and serving as officers for the next year. In addition, the Alderperson and Committeepeople were approved for membership on the Executive Committee.

Board Vacancies
We have two vacancies on the board: Vice-President and Corresponding Secretary. Two members have volunteered to serve in these roles: Dan Kuehnert & Chris Ottolino. Thank you both! Per our bylaws, we must hold an election for these two spots. If you would like to nominate yourself, please send an email to by Tuesday, November 9.

A Note of Gratitude
A special thanks to outgoing VP and former 15th Ward Democratic Committeewoman Torrey Park and outgoing recording secretary Lisa Donahue. We appreciate the time, energy and talent you’ve given while serving on the board!

No comments: